View Rates and Availability

    BASEL

    More than almost any other Swiss city, Basel is renowned for its cultural highlights. More than 40 museums offer something for everyone; some, such as the Kunstmuseum Basel and the Fondation Beyeler, are even world famous. You can also encounter art by simply strolling through the city, with works by Serra, Borofski, Rodin and many others on display. The numerous galleries, vibrant theatre scene, and sheer variety of events held throughout the entire year also make Basel what it is today – a captivating city for connoisseurs of culture.

    BOUTIQUE HOTEL

    COME AS A GUEST. LEAVE AS A FRIEND

    Since 1929, the Geyer family has run the former Hotel St. Gotthard Basel, which is called GAIA HOTEL since 1. October 2015. GAIA means “mother earth” and personifies the entire ecosystem of Planet Earth. The hotel offers exclusively regional, organic and biodynamic products. This is our direct contribution for well-being, happiness and the hopeful future of generations to come. 

    Basel‘s historic city center is just a 10 minute walk away. The 4-star boutique hotel offers its guests more than just contemporary comfort. The property combines modern technology within the setting of a hospitable family-business. The Motto “Come as a guest, leave as a friend” is our life style.

    The GAIA Team

    Natalie Durrer-Geyer
    Co-Director | HR & Accounting
    +41 (0)61 225 1311
    natalie.durrer@gaiahotel.ch
    Selinda Geyer
    Co-Director | Marketing, PR & IT
    +41 (0)61 225 1310
    selinda.geyer@gaiahotel.ch
    Stéphanie Staubli
    FO | Reservations Manager
    +41 (0)61 225 1376
    stephanie.staubli@gaiahotel.ch
    Christian Gottstein
    Director of Sales
    +41 (0)61 225 1320
    christian.gottstein@gaiahotel.ch
    Maja Maksan
    Exec. Housekeeper
    +41 (0)61 225 1331
    maja.maksan@gaiahotel.ch

View Rates and Availability

    BASEL

    Wie wohl kaum eine andere Stadt der Schweiz steht Basel für Kulturge-nuss. Die über 40 Museen bieten etwas für jeden Geschmack und sind zum Teil gar weltbekannt, wie zum Beispiel das Kunstmuseum Basel oder die Fondation Beyeler. Kunst begegnet einem aber auch beim Bummeln in der Stadt, in den Werken von Serra, Borofski, Rodin und vielen weiteren. Und auch die vielen Galerien, die rege Theaterszene, die unterschiedlichen Anlässe, die hier das ganze Jahr über stattfinden, machen Basel zu dem, was es ist: Eine Kulturstadt für Geniesser.

    BOUTIQUE HOTEL

    COME AS A GUEST. LEAVE AS A FRIEND

    Seit 1929 führt die Familie Geyer das ehemalige Hotel St. Gotthard Basel, das seit dem 1. Oktober 2015 GAIA HOTEL heisst. GAIA bedeutet „Mutter Erde“ und verkörpert das gesamte Ökosystem unseres Planeten. Im Hotel sind ausschliesslich regionale, bio- und bio-dynamische Produkte erhältlich. Dies ist unser direkte Beitrag zum Wohlergehen, Glück und zur hoffnungsvollen Zukunft der kommenden Generationen.

    Die historische Altstadt Basels ist nur 10 Gehminuten entfernt. Das 4-Sterne Boutique Hotel bietet seinen Gästen mehr als nur zeitgemässen Komfort. Das Haus vereint modernste Technik und die Gastlichkeit eines Familienbetriebs. Das Motto „Come as a guest, leave as a friend“ ist unser Lebensstil.

    The GAIA Team

    Natalie Durrer-Geyer
    Co-Director | HR & Accounting
    +41 (0)61 225 13 11
    natalie.durrer@gaiahotel.ch
    Selinda Geyer
    Co-Director | Marketing, PR & IT
    +41(0)61 225 13 10
    selinda.geyer@gaiahotel.ch
    Stéphanie Staubli
    FO | Reservations Manager
    +41 (0)61 225 13 76
    stephanie.staubli@gaiahotel.ch
    Christian Gottstein
    Director of Sales
    +41 (0)61 225 1320
    christian.gottstein@gaiahotel.ch
    Maja Maksan
    Exec. Housekeeper
    +41 (0)61 225 1331
    maja.maksan@gaiahotel.ch